A mother’s guilt…

As I sit here in the dentist office waiting to be called back I have an overwhelming feeling of guilt. He’s 16 years old and I still secretly hold myself accountable for even the health of his mouth. “If only I had been a better mother, maybe he wouldn’t be here today. If I still reminded him to brush the tooth in the cleft everyday, then maybe he wouldn’t be getting a root canal.” Being a mother is the biggest blessing God has given me. I take motherhood seriously. I don’t want to ever take it for granted. I will strive to be the best I can be for His children. I am forever grateful that He has entrusted me with their lives while we’re on earth. I know satan is attacking me. I know this guilt is an attempt to destroy my self worth. It won’t work. He won’t win. My God will strengthen me. My God loves me. My God is alive!

She is clothed in strength and dignity and she laughs without fear of the future. Proverbs 31:25

20140421-120950.jpg

20140421-120945.jpg

Leave a comment